BoxLife Competitor’s Training #420

BoxLife Competitor’s Training #420

BoxLife Competitor’s Training #420: CrossFit Invictus

CrossFit Invictus is a competitive fitness program developed by the infamous CrossFit movement. It was created in 2009 and it became very popular among many people around the world. It is one of the most popular programs of its kind and it has been compared with other similar programs such as Ironman, Spartan Race, Tough Mudder or even some traditional military training methods.

The main goal of CrossFit Invictus is to improve physical performance through a variety of exercises, including weightlifting, gymnastics, running and resistance training. The program emphasizes high intensity interval training (HIIT) and incorporates elements from Olympic lifting techniques.

What Is CrossFit?

CrossFit is a fitness system based on the principles of functional movements performed at extremely high intensities with short rest periods. Its emphasis is on speed, power, agility and coordination.

In short, CrossFit involves performing exercises using various forms of barbell lifts, plyometric jumps and lunges. These movements are done while moving quickly between two or three different positions. Each exercise is followed by a brief period of rest before repeating the sequence again.

How Does CrossFit Work?

CrossFit is based on constantly varied functional movements. This means that the program focuses on practical exercises such as squats, push-ups, pull-ups and deadlifts. These exercises are combined into short yet extremely intensive workouts.

The move through a combination of aerobic and anaerobic energy pathways during these exercises. This leads to improved stamina and a better overall performance in general fitness.

What Are Some Common Crossfit Exercises?

CrossFit involves constantly varied functional movements. This means that it encourages exercises that mimic real life situations, such as lifting weights, climbing stairs and jumping over boxes. Other common CrossFit exercises include rope climbs, handstand push-ups and kettlebell swings.

What Is The Crossfit Level System?

The Crossfit Level System ranks the difficulty of each exercise and provides scaling options for certain movements. There are three different levels: beginner, intermediate and advanced. Some exercises may be modified to a degree that they are more suitable for a beginner. The goal is to increase the difficulty as you improve your skills and develop more strength.

What Is A Crossfit Competition?

Crossfit is focused on constantly varied functional movements performed at high intensity. It’s logical, then, that the community would take these competitive elements and build a fitness competition around it.

Sources & references used in this article: